Compositions‎ > ‎


Works for orchestra:

Edinburgh suite
for orchestra (2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 2 horns, trumpet, trombone, timpani, percussion, strings) published by Goodmusic.
Duration 15 minutes.

Journey through Space
for orchestra (2 flutes (one doubling piccolo), 2 oboes (one doubling cor anglais), 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 2 horns, 2 trumpets, 2 trombones, timpani, percussion, strings), published by Goodmusic.
Duration 15 minutes.

for wind quintet and voice, duration 5 minutes.

Land of Fire and Water
Commissioned by the Open Orchestra of Edinburgh for performance in 2020.
2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets in Bb, 2 bassoons, 2 horns, 1 trumpet, 3 trombones, timpani, percussion and strings.
Lasts just over 7 minutes.
You can hear a computer-generated audio file here.
Set of tunes for violin, cello, bass and piano inspired by the Dornoch home of my grandmother:
Bardachan (slow air)
Birichen Burn (march)
Clashmore Wood (strathspey)
Fleuchary Park (reel)